snailspace

By snailspace

Paved with good intention (and a misunderstanding)

I was so very engrossed in my knitting yesterday that I forgot to blip. 

This is my second "Curl". The pattern is called Pavonated - which I assumed was meant to imply a brick-like design. Alas, I am an under-educated fool. Pavonated is not related to the term pavé at all, despite what appeared to be a decidedly (though curvaceous) Flemish Bond pattern emerging in my curl.

Pavonated means coloured like a peacock, apparently.

Well, you live and you learn. 

I seem to be knitting a pavé pattern in pavonated yarn. Maybe my subconscious knowledge at work. I don't think so.

Yes, I am wittering. I'm a bit short on sleep this week.

Off to the Show submissions after tea.  I must find a pound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.