Gifford Park

The bike was pressed into service again today; a nice temperature to be out cycling. The day was done by 10; and from there I had little pockets between visits to take photos, grab a coffee, sit and watch.

I spotted some new Cigs today on my travels; I need to get some work down Colinton Road... But that's for another day.

As mentioned yesterday, the Southside / Newington area is having is collective morale unsapped by the Gifford Park mural; and mighty fine it is too...! So fine I thought it blipworthy. And handily placed as you approach the mural  is (to me) the uplifting sight of Cigs - so you get the old vs new in one handy shot.

White pen on black bin; undated.

And then for light relief I managed a wee stroll up Arthur's Seat at lunch time with Al(l)an.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.