Here We Go

It is dreadful. I want to lose a few pounds and I've heard this has good results. I counted out 10 raspberries and 10 blueberries for breakfast, and had a nice cup of tea with them. It was around 1pm before I sampled this concoction for my 'breakfast'. I made 400ml of this, but over and hour and a half managed to drink only 300ml. And I've spent the remainder of the day feeling like I'm going to spew. 

I said to my mum " maybe this is how it works. It makes you feel so nauseous that you don't want to eat and that's how you lose weight!". 

I'll give it a try. I popped to Waitrose and got a few bits. You are allowed fruits and vegetables as snacks so I had carrot sticks and cucumber and low-fat humous, which was super yummy. And I began to feel a bit better! That and some fresh air ;-)

For my lunch I used the powder to make a smoothie with blueberries, half a banana and some almond milk. Ordinarily this would have been so great, but even though it's blended you can still taste the overly-sweet powder. 

Sigh. At least I get to eat dinner tonight! (no carbs or deserts). I will give it a go, if only to make it worthwhile spending the money!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.