Country File

By marypot

Bumper cars

Six years today since we lost my mam/the girls' grandmother. I was very upset this morning and struggled to get out of bed. The girls didn't realise and took themselves downstairs an hour or so before me to watch TV and play. This year is the hardest yet as in previous years we've tended to spend time with my Dad to keep his mind off it, but this year he is gone too.
Once I'd pulled myself together, we had a marvellous day at the metro centre. Spent a good seven or eight hours there, including a cinema trip and lunch with friends, a play in the Lego store amongst others and time in the Namco Funscape where the bumper cars brought hoots of laughter from us all and Grace proved to be a talented little driver in the other car!
Home again and back to reality. But a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.