Day 924 - A Deer in the Woods

Faffed around this morning then saw Dale off on her travels - she's going down to Portpatrick for a few days with some friends.  

After brunch I started pulling out some Montbretia Lucifer that has taken over my front garden.  Also dug out some of the bulbs to try and keep it to a minimum next year!

Faffed around in the house then headed out with the dog once it looked like the rain was over.  I went up to the North Third again and ended up walking further than I had intended...  Knee is pretty sore again...  Found a new route though.  The forestry guys have created a new road so I went to investigate and sussed out where I was and decided to keep going rather than turn back.  I saw this deer from a distance and she just stood and watched us.  This was the last shot before she decided to turn and walk away.  I may have gotten closer if I hadn't had Aonghus with me!

Been having issues with the focusing on the D3 as I couldn't work out how to get it to focus on what I wanted (can't remember the technical term!) but my dad has now told me how to do it so we're sorted!  It means the deer is slightly soft in this shot...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.