Moments in time

By Ali_tkdgirl

Busy Bay

I took Daisy for a walk on 'our' beach today, and it was packed, the first time I have seen it this busy. Ok, I live on the outskirts of a holiday camp, and the camp owns part of the beach, but normally the holiday makers don't use our beach, they prefer the sandy beaches of Ryde, Sandown and Shanklin. On the water there was almost every type of watercraft. There was a sailing race going on, plus there were people on jet skis, then someone waterskiing, also coming out of Southampton was a huge cargo ship. There was also a few speed boats, and a large motor yacht. Very busy on and off the water.

I was practicing with the shutter speeds again, and I was pleased with this action shot. My extras are the waves washing over a jellyfish that I saw on the beach, and an action shot of the jet skis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.