Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Marigold

Yesterday I was in the Office Depot to get some printer ink and I saw these little gadgets at the checkout for $9.99...a set of three little "lenses" that one could clip on the iPhone cametra to change the Photo to macro, fisheye or wide angle!  So I said what the heck it is only  ten bucks. 

Well, 8 did some experimenting this morning.  The fish eye is so so, maybe I need a bigger subject.  The wide angle was also not what I expected. I need a bigger vista than my yard.   

But the little macro might be something. I can get right next to the flowers..almost touching and if I could stop breathing and be still, and quit bumping the flower with the lens it would probably work well for flowers and tiny objects.  Lots of practice for sure.  This is one of my attempts!

 Where is a ladybug when you need her?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.