Tobi

You never know who you'll meet.

I felt a bit more human waking up this morning, better than yesterday after a night with Tom, and ready to face the day.

I did a little piece of work and a little tidy and got ready to go for lunch with dad. Was pleasant but I only had a light lunch as I was like the vicar of dibley today with two invites, so we ate sensibly.

A short bike ride and quick shower then out to see a relative for my tea. I was promised a lamb shank and a lamb shank i got and once you get past it could be larry's cousin it was very nice. There was a little worry that the oven wouldn't work but it did and my lamb shank was beautiful sauce, taties and broccoli - lovely.

We had a gossip after and a catch up before leaving for home. On the way home we bumped into Tobi, the Tour of Britain mascot, he was a little lost so i pointed him in the direction of Silloth. Tobi informed me that the tour comes to Silloth on the 8th September but before that on August 9th, the fairies are coming to Silloth and that he, Tobi, and Ralph the sheep who is Silloth's mascot are going to have a cycle race. How exciting is that.

I may not make it to fairy day but i may invite myself for another lamb shank in order to park my car and watch the Tour of Britain in Silloth.

I think Team Sky will be there just hoping Chris Froome will too but I somehow doubt it!

I'm sure somewhere in the background will be Tobi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.