It gets worse

Up early again....training until 10am, where we exited the building, and headed to the airport.  Things started out fantastic for me.  I got the TSA precheck.  AWESOME.  I coasted on through.  My co-worker was not so lucky...she had to wait in the longest line ever at Chicago airport.  Poor girl.  When we got to the gate....things got hairy.  You see...our boarding passes said we didn't have assigned seats.  We soon found out that that meant they were over sold...and we did NOT have seats.  GREAT.  I just kept saying to myself...."all things happen for a reason".  About 2 hours later....two nice folks gave up their seats (and were richly rewarded), and we got on the plane.  LAST.....and not together, but on the plane.  WHEW.  It was 4.5 hours....of flight....and I'm not a fan.  I get restless legs....and cranky.  blech.  I do not like flying and then flying again like a day later.  yuck.  

We finally reached our destination.  Picked up my vehicle and hit it on back to town.  I was home by 10pm.  Sugar stayed with her cousins for an over nighter.  She was happy about that...and I was happy to come home to an empty house in hopes of sleeping in.  The Hubby was out shrimping.  

I almost forgot to get a shot for the day.  So this creative shot is of my cramming an oatmeal cookie pie thing in my mouth before bed.  SMART.  SO....SO.....smart.  both wheat and sugar.  My body likes neither.  

PS.  I'm all caught up on the back blips, and probably the only one worth seeing is the one of Sugar at the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.