Out of paint

This has replaced a more ornate mural outside a school I pass on my way to the hospital - it just says 'Out of paint'.

HH not so good today, and has an infection (apparently, infections after 72 hours in the hospital automatically qualify as hospital infections - and those make me very nervous). The quacks are going to do more tests and probably change the antibiotics.

Stop press - I just managed to speak to the surgeon (first time since immediately after the op), and he was all bouncy and cheerful, saying that he had thought HH greatly improved the last couple of days. So once again, it seems I was being overly gloomy. There is a possibility that he has pneumonia, or a tendency towards, in one lung, but he seemed happy that they can cope with that.

He's still full of tubes, and liquid in his throat and a cough making it more difficult for him to speak. Extremely frustrating for him, as he's perfectly lucid most of the time and had things he wanted to tell me, but it was hard work for him. He's also shaking like a leaf, as they have only just restarted the Parkinsons meds.

No chance of getting out of the UCI just yet :-(

I told our girls that there wasn't much change today, without going into details. Tomorrow, our younger daughter's doctor friend is going to visit him. Last time she found the picture much less black than I was painting it, so let's hope that will be the case again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.