In the Morning Light

I love going down to the water in the morning, just to dip my paws a little and check things out. Sometimes I find a stick to bring ashore, but no splashing and definitely no swimming. Today was a beautiful day.

We do geocaching, which is a real world treasure hunt with GPS. Mum has a couple of treasures out for others to find, and one had gone missing and needed to be replaced. This meant we had to go to the village that had the America week, and there you can buy grilled chicken. Yay!

I feel a bit sorry for mum. It seems the lawn mower is definitely out of order, something having to do with a carburettor, possibly, and this will cause her all sorts of trouble. I have even stopped barking at it. I don't want her to be upset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.