The story of the keys

Am home after a lovely couple of days in the Lakes. We came home today via Windermere and a swim at another hotel. Got back to John and Angela's late afternoon so I put all my bags in the boot of my car as I was stopping for tea. Just before having a coffee I realised I didn't know where my car keys were. I looked in my handbag ...... Not there .... Then realised they were in the shopping bag in the boot of my car. I had heard it click locked so thought of a contingency plan to get the spare key which was at home. John wanted me to ring my breakdown people but before that I decided to go out and check the boot. It opened !!!!!! Someone probably Simon is watching over me! Got the keys safely in my hands then put them in my bag. Had a lovely tea then came home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.