Country File

By marypot

Time turner

Could really do with a Hermione Grainger style time turner some days, just to carve out enough time with everyone. Today I had an hour's walk with my Ophelia, some time with Arwen up at the farm (we took my Dad's ashes home today) and then I tried to have an hour with Grace in the kitchen, but her sisters wanted more. It can be really tough sometimes. Grace still ended up making a lovely white chocolate fudge cake, even if the frosting I made went very wrong and needed to be remade from scratch! Seemed apt given GBBO started again tonight! The cake and frosting tasted good in the end. We also had a visit from my brother this afternoon, who brought a batch of mint chocolate chip ice cream made by my sister in law. Very yummy indeed with the cake for pudding tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.