imagejen

By jennyg

Chaffinch at Trebah

As I could not go to my pottery class on wednesday, I went over there today, because my teacher wanted to do a firing at the temperature my latest pot needs and it needed a little more oxide on it and a glaze. After I finished there I went down the road to Trebah Garden to do some photography. Before I started I had a coffee outside but undercover. There are so many really tame birds there, they come so close. I spotted this little chaffinch having some food someone had left, by the flags that had been leftover from the celebrations, and could not resist. I am wondering if this one is a distant relative to yestredays chaffinch. After I had finish that pic, it started to rain so decided it would be my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.