BVFL33

By BVFL33

Hebden Bridge With Bike and Train .

Last Sunday was such fun that today I decided to take my bike on the train and see more of this wonderful spot .It was glorious weather too, so a perfect day, Northern rail did a great job and I was there in no time .Breakfast outdoors at the really attractive station. Then through the park on my bike and into town where delights were many .At The Blitz Cafe I had a Knickerbocker Glory ! Wonderful .This place is amazing in both decor and culinary delights .After a lot of cycling I went to sit by the water and watch the ducks and geese. Last Sunday I'd noted towers of stones built in the water .Very effective .Who had created these ? Today I found out .The young man with the  amazing hair  is from Ecuador and he changes the stones around each day . To watch his choice of stones and  sense of balance was a joy. He also told me how he styled his hair. With a crochet hook ! It takes a while & really suits him .
The Muscovy duck was encountered at the Tourist information Office . He was peeping in the door to see if anyone was about .Reason .. nearby is a pot of flowering plants which he has taken a liking to as 'nibbles' . Authority asked him to leave ...Then it was getting time for me to leave . Wonderful day number 2 in Hebden Bridge ..The next I plan to ride the entire route of the Rochdale Canal .. A challenge .Today though a train brought me home ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.