For Sale

I should have worn gloves to combat the chill when I went out looking for seals on the rocks at Ness this morning.
Perhaps I didn't walk far enough round the point, but I didn't see one whisker, only veils of light rain blown past on the easterly wind, and low cloud hanging over the Hoy hills.

A trip to Kirkwall later to meet Poppy involved a coffee with her and his Lordship before the latter excused himself from the womanly chatter and fled the scene, leaving us to browse the shops leisurely and then become 'ladies who lunch'.

I have to say that I saw produce in Kirkwall shops that I would never find in the most exotic delicatessens in Edinburgh. That's not to say they are not stocked, just that I haven't seen them.
I will be back with His Lordship's wallet and a big bag.

This house is currently for sale. I have no idea of the price, but I think there is much work needing to be done on it; but perhaps the new owners might quite like the idiosyncratic squintness of the door frame and window sills, and even the colour.
I know Idid for blip purposes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.