Late poppies

Loads to do this weekend and it hasn't all gone to plan today but it got off to a good start.

Had heard that there was a poppy field at a local country park so Lottie and I had a good walk this morning to find it. It was fabulous! Those of you who know me know that I have a bit of an obsession with poppies and I was in heaven for a short while! It was good to get out with Charlotte too - she is quite into her nature walks now and was good company.

This afternoon hasn't gone quite so well - trying to get the house tidy before we go away ended up with my usual weekend rant at everybody about their lack of effort! And I now seem to have wiped my i pod clear of tunes which is not good when we are going away!

In extras today - a surprise visitor in the garden this evening - it jumped out of a plant pot as I was watering it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.