twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

And finally - what felt like a day off.
I spent a very long time doing nothing in the morning (I say nothing, but...)

I eventually got things together and was out after lunch; firstly to the sculpture workshop to have a less busy look at the Toby Paterson stuff.

Allotment for weeding, and picked the last of the alpine strawbs and even managed a tub of black currants and a few stray potatoes for a potato salad for Sunday lunch with the smoked salmon.

After a couple of hours there, I went to another gallery on the Edinburgh Art Festival list - Rhubaba - and after that went to the now fenced off bit of the old railway bridge over Leith Walk to make sure I had not left any CIgs unblipped in there. It's not majorly difficult to get in but still not as handy as it once was. Only tiny ones there left to blip - I may see how far down the barrel we scrape and how strong my addiction is...
Still, ripening blackberries a plenty, so that'll be the next foraging thing to do.
And then home, to make jam with the fruit from the allotment; make the potato salad, and a chilli, too (not with allotment bounty)

And pottered quietly about, drinking wine, watching the end of the Ashes as a contest, and chatting on the phone.

Another sculpture workshop blip of lines and shadows

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.