Today was spent catching up on chores after the last 4 days of artistic indulgence. Some cleaning and a big food shop but I found some time late afternoon for some painting. (It was 38 degrees outside so much better inside). There is to be an art exhibition in Gmünd in September run by a local artist and most of my finished paintings are still in Australia. This will be a good opportunity to work on the half dozen canvases I have started over here. 
The orchid is special because it was given to us by friends, one of which passed away this May. It is a prolific flowerer and I have blipped it before so I wanted to try something different. I find orchids strange creatures - beautiful but rather strange to photograph in macro. I opted for mono as I had trouble getting the colour balance right and shows up the tiny little stars on the tips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.