Proud Weegie

By Shiv

" I WANT TO GO NOW !"

No 3 was mad keen to buy some more bits and pieces of school uniform. So we did.

She then wore them for the rest of the day and insisted I play schools and be the teacher.

Casting my mind back hundreds of years to the time when I was at Primary. I made her line up at the door, write in pencil only, do her 'daily ten' , then spelling, then dictation.

To help my darling chilblains experience the full 1970's teaching experience, I will now feed them Smash, watery mince, soggy carrots, caramel shortbread and lumpy pink custard all on melamine plates !

If they are naughty tongight I may just give them 10 of the belt or make them stand in the corner facing the wall with their knees bent and their arms in the air !

No 'Curriculum for Excellence' in my school !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.