bananablip

By bananablip

Surreal Sunday

Today has felt really odd, like the end of the most fun and perfect summer.

I had a healthy lunch. First time that's happened in what seems like a very long time.

We cooked our own dinner. Again, feels like the first time in a long time. I guess that's a sign of way too much eating out lately! We had spicy beans and they were mouth-burning-delicious.

I made my salad for lunch tomorrow. It definitely gave me that back-to-school feeling.

Malesi started to pack.

Thank goodness for our family trip to Yorkshire next week, otherwise I'd be feeling thoroughly depressed.

This evening we had a lovely hour long walk in the sunshine. We ended up waking to a bit of shrewsbury that neither of us had been before (poplar island) which brought us out somewhere completely random and we totally lost our bearings.

Today I really miss blip's 'One Year Ago' today thingy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.