Yang Guang

Very early start this morning to head down to Edinburgh zoo to visit the pandas this morning. They are really amazing and beautiful animals, much like nearly all the other animals at the zoo (I am not a fan of birds!). Had met up with TSP's parents who had previously got tickets to see the Pandas and we decided to join them. Introduced them to the capuchins at Living Links and bumped into PhD student Emily who I helped last summer who updated me on the monkeys social lives. She had recently asked me if I wanted to come back again this summer to help out and I think I will take her up on the offer.
Despite it being miserable, pouring with rain and far too cold to be June, it was a reasonably good day and I enjoyed getting caught up with all the animals again (and meeting the pandas and new meerkats).
Had a wonder around town after and dinner out. Now back home so TSP can catch up on the football!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.