Eyecatching

This was my lunch time view.  The man and his wife came, set their kayaks in the water and paddled off.  It was another super nice day, nice gentle breeze and I was on a mission.  This lake is the main water supply for the city of Manchester but a co-worker told me there were loons on the lake.  She had seen them as she is living in a camper there for the summer after selling her home of 25 years.  She and her husband are heading south in October, they've purchased a home on a lake in South Carolina and are spending their last summer in NH.  I did hear the loons but wasn't able to see them.  Their haunting call rang out around this very peaceful spot, but they may have been tucked into the marshes on the side.  With only 30 minutes (well, maybe 50) for lunch, I couldn't look too hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.