Started

We are committed to an extension of Ellen's Studio.  We have thought it through though there are some significant decisions to be made.  It was time to get started and make the necessary decisions as we proceed.  (That doesn't seem sensible but looking at drainpipes, doors and windows was beginning to feel like procrastination.)

'Starting' involved clearing the site which is currently a sizeable chunk of uneven but reinforced concrete.  It was put down to stay down.  So a substantial road saw had to be hired and I spent the day cutting concrete using the most vicious instrument I have ever handled.  I was careful but got very dusty.

I was also not allowed to enter the main body of the house with my working clothes on.

After the cutting comes the breaking.  Tomorrow.

Before I started, I checked the pack of promises we have.  'Extending the studio' is not there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.