Day in a Boat

Much better day weatherwise dry with plenty of sunny spells:-) Not that we saw much of the weather this morning as we were kept very busy in the studio monoprinting using our sketch books as our reference source and paying particular attention to the horizons :-)
After lunch we headed out to Ardmair where I spent most of the day in a boat which served very well as a makeshift studio while I worked on the image I've posted on paper previously prepared in the studio.
Eleanor was very strident that we should not be romantic with our images but to include the everday detritis found in the landscape.This is why I decided to include on my beach some of the detritis found round about boats :-)
My extra images today are of the interesting pieces that are to be found in Eleanor's garden:-)
Another busy day so apologies yet again for my lack of commenting :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.