lyndylooloo

By lyndylooloo

And here I am trying to tell you that I care

On our way back yesterday I was trying to call Mum to let her know we were on our way home & we'd had a fab time but the phone just rang out. This is often the case in the evening as she takes out her hearing aid and turns up the TV volume (often falling asleep with it still on). So I didn't worry myself too much. This morning though there was still no answer so I was dressed and out to her house first thing.
Greeted at the door by Booboo and the sound of the TV on full I found her doing her hair oblivious to the fact id started to panic.
Her phone line was down so once I'd organised an engineer to call out I could get on with our day. It's fixed now and all is back to normal but it's amazing how quickly I had thought the worst.
I'm happy with my 500th blip. It's made out of my collection of longer beads & necklaces. I've loved this photo journey so far...long may it continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.