Tragedy

Of the Greek kind.

Picked up a couple of cheap tickets to see Juliette Binoche star in Antigone at the International Festival and, you know what, I was half-expecting to maybe not really appreciate it fully but it was actually incredibly engaging and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. It was afterwards in Tuk Tuk where we having some very tasty food and a wee beer or two that I decided to look up Juliette's film roles just to refresh my memory and I realised that I don't think I've seen her in owt decent since the early 90s (Three Colours Blue, just for the record). She was fine tonight in the title role, but the rest of the cast more than matched her, very impressive all-round.

Right, it's late, and I've just come in from the park where I've been staring up at the sky after reading all about the Perseid shower. I saw some! I can go to bed happy!

"The meteorite is the source of the light, and the meteor's just what we see"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.