youngies journey

By youngie66

Heading For The Hills

Well i decided to try get to Mallaig from Edinburgh by travelling on the Jacobite steam train by catching the 04:50 Caledonian sleeper to Fort William, alas it ran late out of Euston station and my 30 minute late arrival meant I had to travel to Mallaig on the local Scotrail service which was fine anyway I did get to see the Jacobite steam engine at Mallaig before it chuffed away  into the distance, anyway I had fish and chips in Mallaig with the chippy being situated inside the station and I have to admit this was only ever my second fish and chips where I would give it a 10/10 for taste and presentation with my usual salt and vinegar  I also got a wedge of fresh lemon too so after my hearty meal and photos I took it was back to Edinburgh via Glasgoew Queen St to make as made it a very long day all in all  anyway that was my day. so anyone fancys a really good fish and chips try oot the chipp at Mallaig train station now then movie for the day is "The Great Locomotive Chase 1956" Go Big See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.