Life Is Full Of Pictures

By ChrisJordan

Good Friends

Today was my Birthday and I celebrated it with some very special people in my life. Mark and Karen have been my friends for over thirty years. Our friendship started when I was a young man first starting my career in Texas right out of college. We kept in touch all these years after I moved away and they were the first people to welcome me back when I returned to Texas with my wife last year. They are an amazing couple and truly good friends.

My wife Cheryl is incredible and made my Birthday a special day! Did you notice the shirt I'm wearing? She went to great lengths to get it here in time for my special day. She ordered it in plenty of time for my Birthday, but our post office sent it back across the pond with a message that said, "no such street". I think I mentioned it before, our house is the only one on the street in this new neighborhood. But hey, we get all our other mail!

So Cheryl arranged with blipfoto to have the shirt shipped again, this time with the marking "it is a new street and it does exist." Haha! Needless to say our postmaster read the label and delivered the package just in time to make my day!

So...thanks to Cheryl and my good friends Mark and Karen for making my day a special one!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.