SueV

By SueV

'The Very Top Field'

I always stand and lean on the gate of this field. You have views all over the Lake District - There is 'Blencathra '  or 'Saddleback' in the background. Ready for the huge machines to come along , load them up and store them for Winter. A golden Evening following a clear sunny and warm day.

ps   had to back blip this due to crappy internet but I was going to say ...
Look out for the meteor shower as the skies are particularly clear particularly in the North tonight. However it is now the day after (Thurs) and I stood by the open bedroom window for ages. I didn't see a spectacular show but I did see two meteorites, presumably, shoot across the skies.  Was it worth the cold feet and stiff neck. On balance, yes, it was a spectacular sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.