fotoday

By fotoday

a kingy day

I was awake early this morning so I went to see if my fave peregrines were at home. There was just a very sleepy looking male perched on the mill but better than that I caught site of a kingfisher. I have regularly seen a pair of kingy's on the far bank of the river which is totally inaccessible. Today there weren't any people around and he was my side and to my delight had perched on a spot a regularly check. I managed to creep stealth like until close enough to get this shot which I am happy enough with considering the poor light. 

I blipped the only other kingy shot taken in this area last June when he was in the talons of the peregrine I really hope this one stays safe.

Having spent too much time in the last few weeks doubled up in a lashed up kingfisher hide without seeing one, this was a real treat and far less effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.