The Gymnastics gift

For reasons known only to my daughter she decided, some time ago, that she would like to write a story for her gymnastics teachers to give to them as an end of year gift.
We have been so impressed with the amount of work she has put into it and the dedication that she has shown. I created a google folder for her on my computer and whenever I'm not using my computer, and she has time, she has been working on her story. It takes her a long time as she likes to change the colour of the font! 
Myself and hubby haven't helped her with any of the spelling or punctuation or ideas and have been gobsmacked by her literacy skills. I suppose that's what happens when you have a child who has always loved to read. When she had finished and drawn the pictures I asked the ECC/ES school librarian if he would mind making me several colour copies and binding it for Olivia. He was only too happy to help as he has a soft spot for her - well she is in there every day!

This evening it was Olivia's last gymnastics class of the year and she was super excited to give her teachers the story. They were delighted as the story is about a gymnastics school under the sea and all the instructors are mermaids. Olivia has named every mermaid after one of the instructors at the gym which is a lovely touch.

It really is great, but I am biased!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.