Success

Took a lady and her two teenagers to McCallum bagpipe makers as her daughter who plays with one of the Canadian bands had ordered a set of pipes from there. We also got a tour of the factory and a goody bag. The lass was desperate to play her new pipes so I took her to nearby Dundonald castle and right up at the top she fired up her pipes and played a set of reels. Of course I felt that we should dance so I grabbed a few bemused Germans and set about teaching them. We had a ball and some of the other onlookers thought she was busking so threw her some money. We had a ball and it was on the way back I learned that the mother was a self publishing author so it was nice to get a signed copy of her book along with my fee. Job done again and happy punters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.