BETWEEN THE GRASS LEAVES

I found this attentive grasshopper, showing no fear at all. The green grasshoppers were all so nervous, started immediately to hide themselves behind the stemm only showing their eyes and ready to jump away from the danger.
I also spotted a bush cricket, not in the grass of course, but on the nettles, forming a field near the river. I´ll find one hopefully tomorrow or some other day.
Our activities shrink more and more, because of the heath. Only after four o´clock we start our walk, preferring the shadow. Piet Hein choose to swim in the river. Looked cool to me, but I do not feel challenged. I simply do not like dark water.

My haiku±

Hello, hello again
I wished we could have a nice
Conversation there

And the proverb±

Nature hates all sudden changes.

(1613  Tissot  Natura  nihil facit per saltum, applied by Coke to the law, by Linnaeus  to vegetation)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.