Into the park

Before I'd even had my breakfast this morning I went out for a walk to get my Blip and rack up a few Fitbit steps. 

First I went up to the top of the multi storey car-park at the end of the road. Floor 13! I'm not a superstitious person but plenty are, and it seems weird they would have 13 floors for that reason. 

As I took my shots an attendant came over to see what the Hell it was I thought I was doing! He thought I must be either a potential jumper or a perv/private investigator taking photos through the windows of the hotel next door! He seemed pretty disappointed that I was only there to take innocent shots of the landscape, cathedral etc!

The extra shot is of the back of the Catholic church on Monks Road and the Cathedral.

I walked back via the park. It looked lush, fresh and green after the recent downpours, and was perfect for a morning walk! My main shot shows the main entrance to the park. 

I got home to see I'd only done 3500 steps, so I needed a few more. What better way to get them than walking to Subway for a breakfast bacon roll! With lettuce, tomato, ketchup and mayo, and a cup of coffee! I sat on the benches near the college so I could eat it while it was hot! Delicious!

Now I'm off to catch up on some hobby stuff til I have to go to work tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.