TexMama

By TexMama

Sphere

in a loose sense of the word I suppose because it's hardly a perfectly round object, but spherical-ish, and a lovely shade of teal.

after yesterday's respite from the heat, today was as hot as ever...sigh although the evening cooled off a little.

a rather blah day - I did finally get around to organizing the contents of the now demolished pantry which Mr Tex and I had thrown (quite literally) onto a metal shelf unit from the barn a few weeks ago - it has wheels....which apparently is quite a good thing as it has to move around depending on which wall is currently being worked on.  
I'm growing tired of the very slow renovation process and the constant mess but I'm sure when it is all done it will have been worthwhile.
I have to pick a colour for my pantry cupboards, which the cabinet maker has stacked in the garage to remind me of what is to come - so close and yet so far lovely pantry :0)  

I am torn between a somewhat muted greyish colour such as sage green or a grey/blue, or something bolder like the spherical metal ornament in my blip...After watching "the second best exotic marigold hotel" this evening (which was fabulous by the way), I have a hankering to fill my house with bright colours, exotic lanterns and sari fabric :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.