A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Spoil Sport

I have always hated it when department stores put up the "Back To School" signs during the summer holidays - usually at the beginning of July.

This one was in BHS at the bottom of Main Street in Gibraltar.

After my Spanish lesson, during which we covered the past historic tense and indirect objects (so I can now say "Where are his books? I gave them to him." Useful indeed, huh?), I pootled into Gib clutching a faulty camera and three watches requiring batteries. I returned with none of the above, but all may be well sooner or later. In the case of the camera, much later.

It is a beautifully warm day, so I shall take a dip in the sea and then contemplate the mysteries of the past historic some more.

Or maybe watch a movie.

Tough choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.