crabtree

By crabtree

Pit stop

After my week in Anglesey I stopped off in Snowdonia on the way home for some climbing with a friend. I managed a bit of easier stuff on Saturday, in between rain, and was hoping to hit the boulders proper on Sunday. I had forgotten how busy it gets in the Llanberis Pass at the weekend, where the boulders I wanted to have a go at were, and basically couldn't park anywhere. 

Feeling a bit tired anyway, I decided to head home early and come back another day. Bit of a bummer, but then luckily this lake popped up on the drive home and I had a really nice afternoon strolling around the shore taking photos and having a bit of a sit and relax. 

That's the great thing about North Wales, there's always something to do, even if it's not the thing you had planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.