Idyllic garden

My parents really do have the most lovely gardens. The kids play happily outside for hours exploring all the nooks and crannies but today they were quite taken with the water fountain, for obvious reasons!

This morning I took part in the Great North 10km. I had a good run considering the course was a lot tougher than expected and I managed to finish in the top 10 females. I was also the first non-club runner which I feel I can brag about! The race was especially special for me because it finished on the track at Gateshead Stadium. The track has a lot of special memories for me from my youth.

When I returned home I found the kids with drills and hammers in their hands (I kid you not!) as they were building a huge fancy den with Grandad. My Dad had bought wood and tarpaulin and they were attaching it to the trees in the back garden! It was fab.
Later on when my Mum was having a rest (she's been very unwell recently) my Dad took us for a lovely walk which consisted of playground, ice lollies and fishing in the river Pont.

A lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.