Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wind pump

..and the last of my Suffolk shots.

I've just posted Sunday's and here is yesterday's.  It was a gorgeous morning so we walked the dog's over the marshes to the River Blyth.  This is a (Victorian, I think) wind pump which used to help drain the marshes, but it's been out of use some 60 years.  However, a certain amount of restoration was done on its brickwork a few years ago and this rather fine aluminium cap attached.  I'm assured the old sails are stored inside, though I don't suppose anyone will re-attach them as things stand.

I'll probably post today's blip tomorrow as I'm required to go and cook a meal.  Come to think of it, I'm quite hungry myself!

Speak later.  Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.