More Gadgets

Nick has bought a Nutribullet. So far so good. It arrived on Friday but we didn't have that much time to try it out over the weekend. I'm a sucker for sweet foods so the fruit smoothies are going down a bit too well with me. I do need to watch it or I'll be putting on weight. Tonight I made hummus in it and I have to say it was really tasty.
I must be very bored as I started cleaning out the kitchen cupboards today. They did need it though. I suppose I should use this rest time to do all those annoying little jobs.
My friend also came to help me wash Maisie. She's a bit too strong for me at the moment, plus I can't lift the watering cans of warm water needed to wash her off. She has to be washed in the garden. Goodness knows what she has been rolling in but she stunk....probably fox poo. Anyway she is much more pleasant this evening.
Home alone tonight as the boys have gone to watch Ipswich again. Let's hope for another win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.