Tuesday: Tim and Kate

Kate and I went to school together and we have known each other since we were 11.  She has been in Croatia on holiday with her family and we met up this evening - she is here with her husband, Tim, her two girls and her parents.  

It is always good to see old school friends - there are quite a few of us who are still in touch - and we always pick up right where we left off.  Kate said I still laugh the same way I did when I was 11.........I could say the same of her!

----------------------------------------------------------------------

I love George Orwell!  Sadly, I have read all his novels so there is nothing new for me to discover there, but I have just finished 'George Orwell: A Life In Letters' which I thoroughly enjoyed!  Interestingly, my favourite novel of his, 'Keep The Aspidistra Flying' is the one he really hated and tried to have suppressed.  I am rather glad he didn't/  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.