kwchas

By kwchas

Gatekeeper 2

Today I dropped somebody off in Tarporley and then went to find a geocache near Beeston Castle. On the way back to the car I dropped the lens cap from my zoom lens. Having lost the one on my other lens last month I decided to retrace my steps and although I didn't spot it on the way out I amazingly noticed it on the way back. I thought this was a bit of a miracle given that I was walking along the side of a field of crops with no proper footpath.

Afterwards I went to find another cache near Oulton Park. This involved driving down Coach Road which is where the plane crashed at Car Fest a couple of weeks ago. The crash location was evident as the trees have been burnt either side of the road and have gone yellow and lots of flowers have been left at the site. It is a moving spot.

Back to the picture. I had previously blipped a gatekeeper but I did like this shot along with my extra photo. My plan had been to use one of Beeston Castle today but the sky was dull and the photo ended up a bit boring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.