See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Not Enough for a Coat

I had to go and pick something up for hubby and I knew that there was a large country park not far away, so I thought I would combine the two......Big mistake.......it was so busy that it needed several parking wardens to direct you to a parking space and there were masses of people everywhere :-((( I almost just turned round and came home but as I would have to pay an inflated parking fee even if I didn't stop, I decided to brave it. 
I battled the crowds and had several close calls with cyclists when I suddenly came across a very small overgrown track which I nipped down. I was finally alone with the wildlife, so I chased some butterflies and dragonflies  but one in particular was proving very elusive........it kept flying towards me and checking me out before disappearing......I turned round and round trying to locate it without any success at all. This went on for several minutes with the dragonfly reappearing, checking me out and mysteriously disappearing again....then I finally saw a wing poking over the brim of my hat.  "Aha", I thought, and the next time it disappeared I took several shots of my hat with my compact ( See extra shot)........mystery solved  ;-)))
Then when I was on my way out of the track two long, black creatures bounded through the grass and away. I fired off a number of shots and this was the best.....it's taken me quite a while to identify it and I finally came up with a Mink.....but I'm very happy to be corrected if you know better  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.