SocialScientist

By LuceoNonUro

Moshi

Felix bought this little fella with some of his birthday money. I take my hat off to the makers of Moshi Monsters - they must be making a fortune.

This one has always been his favourite and is also his avatar on the game. He is just starting to be aware that pink things are perceived as 'girly' so he feels he has to explain why he likes this one the best.
It's really sad that no matter how many times I tell him that assigning a gender to colours, objects and activities is nonsense he obviously doesn't believe me. No wonder he's confused when he consistently sees clear signs that loads of things are gendered. Short of locking him up and home schooling him, it seems to be unavoidable

In other news, I turned my comments thing back on - turns out it's a bit lonely on here with no interaction at all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.