Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

That kind of day

It's been so wet today - so much soft and drenching rain - I thought I'd be posting an inside shot, but just as the sky got to its weepiest I suddenly had an attack of cabin fever and went out for a walk, my camera tucked inside my anorak.  Well it stayed there most of the time and I was out for less than an hour, but almost immediately this pair of teenagers walked past me.  I love the spring in their step and the clasped hands, so although I took a few shots of men bravely working on the marshes, this pair won out!

In Trespassing news: The place I last got into illicitly now has a strong wire mesh fence run through with barbed wired.  Perhaps it was due to my wicked depredations, but actually it was only a matter of time, I suppose.  However, I talked to one of the guys working in the marshes and now have a name of someone he thinks will give me permission to go beyond the forbidden gate.  Watch this space!

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.