This nose...

can sniff out the presence of freshly opened cheese from any room in the building and the little dog attached to it comes running.  I would gladly feed Alfred the best cheeses I could get hold of if it was good for him - but he's not allowed even the tiniest taste, as the calcium would not be good for his back condition.  So I have to deny him the treat and watch the disappointment in his face.  A cuddle is no substitute and he lets me know it... 

Woof!  Then she shouldn't indulge in a tantalising feta, or cheddar, or camembert , or stilton - she just shouldn't do it.  But she does, and as it's torture!  Dogs can smell 40 times better than humans you know... or so I've heard!  It's scandalous -  the smell of dry kibble vs moist, tangy cheese - no contest!!  Woof... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.