Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

The cats travels

I had a couple of anxiety provoking things to do today, so I took my guardian angel cat with me in my bag. Knowing he was there provided some comfort and reminded me I've lots of people cheerleading me on.

A woman knocked my door to tell me they are doing a bat survey on some of the houses in my street, just in case I am up through the night and wonder why there are people wandering the street and looking at houses- they aren't doing anything untoward. Actually I didn't ask for ID, perhaps she's doing that so they can get on with burglaries without anyone calling the police! Anyway I asked her (with a straight face) if the fact I had on my batman pants would influence their survey. She just looked confused and said, "no, it's real bats we are looking for".

I kind of want to go out and look for bats with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.