EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Temporary escape

Affagato in the afternoon sun.

Small double shot of espresso over vanilla ice cream. Yum!


Marley is on the mend, eating again this afternoon, still exhausted though. His throat seems the same as yesterday.

Had a meeting with my case worker from CCS today. She's going to gather a whole lot of information about what we can get for Marley, what he's entitled to and any support that's out there that's available to us all.

Beautiful sunny day. I spent the afternoon drawing a plan on my garden just an idea of where I'll plant veges and flowers, what I'll put into pots etc.

Now that we can stay I want to get started on it and after dipping my feet into the flower growing last summer I want to give it another shot this year.

I'll have to do some research as growing flowers is so new to me but I did manage to keep the ones I had last year alive so there's hope yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.