Washing Machine In - Tree Out

Our new washing machine arrived at 07:30 - so I didn't have to wait around long. It then took me an hour or so to fit it, I had to cut some pieces out of the laminate flooring to accommodate the feet which were in a slightly different position to the old machine. Heavy work as I had to lift the machine in and out a few times to get the position right. All sorted and then after a 'pre-wash' to remove all the crud from inside, it was down to business - four loads ready and waiting and all done now and dried outside.

Shortly after I finished installing the machine the tree 'surgeons' arrived to prune a tree at the front of our house and a huge hedgerow behind the house which was overhanging our garden. All the waste was shredded on site and this is what I shot for blip. I tried to get a suitable shutter speed to be able to handhold and keep reasonably sharp and to be able to show the shredded matter hurtling into the van

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.